Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson
You need at least half of the book to figure out how to pronounce the title.

Dry by Augusten Burroughs
If everyone just realized they have it pretty good in comparsion to the author, things would be fine.

Survivor by Chuck Palahniak
Every book by this author is great.

Island by Aldous Huxley
Counter-point to Brave New World. Maybe there is hope for us…

Slapstick by Kurt Vonnegut
I pull out Vonnegut every time I need a reality check.

Tipping Point by Malcom Gladwell
An explanation for why I got an iPod.

Everything Bad is Good For You by Steven Johnson
The rationale for why a) I play video games and b) why I know I am smarter now than I was five years ago.

With this “progression” in mind, I’m open to suggestions for what the next book should be.

Copyright (c) 2005 Jamoker. All rights reserved.

