I hate ties.

I really hate them. I hate the concept. I hate the purpose. I hate the hassle.

Yes, a suit looks incomplete without the tie. Yes, the splash of color is necessary to complete the ensemble. Yes, they hide the buttons on the shirt.

Regardless, I hate them.

They are too tight. They are a pain to tie correctly. They flop around too much.

Too short. Too long. The knot is crooked. Uggghhh. They have to be done exactly right every time, or the look is silly.

I always get headaches when wearing them. And, I’m convinced it is because the tie cuts off bloodflow to my brain. The headaches always disappear immediately after loosening the tie.

Kinda makes you wonder about the decisions that are made by the high powered, tie-wearing, people of the world…

Copyright (c) 2005 Jamoker. All rights reserved.

