Back last year…oh, so long ago…I got in a preachy mood and tried to save the world in 10 posts or less ( one two three four five six ). The task proved daunting. And, I got involved in other projects. But, I haven’t forgotten that I owe my faithful readers a resolution.

However…

Instead of trying to develop a conclusion to an (admittedly long-winded) erudite essay on muses and influences and point/counter points and everything involved in saving the world, I should have just remembered that someone has probably already said what I was trying to say. 2500 years of human history* surely allows that I’m not the first to think of something. Being fresh and new is so hard to do.

And, it took a post from Rain In The Sky to make me realize this fact and bring the topic to a conclusion for me. In the post are the lyrics to Steve Miller’s song, Fly Like An Eagle. Could anyone be more succinct with what needs to be done?

“Feed the babies
Who don’t have enough to eat
Shoe the children
With no shoes on their feet
House the people Livin’ in the street
Oh, oh, there’s a solution”

Maybe we could add a few things like “Reduce/Reuse/Recycle” and “No War” to the above list. But, the simpler the solutions (and the shorter the list) the greater the chance of it coming to pass, right?

Thanks for listening…

*Humor
Copyright (c) 2005/2006 The Jamoker. All rights reserved.

