Transporter 2Jason Statham has been GREAT in every movie I have seen him do…including the two Transporter movies. Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels and Snatch may have been the movies that made Guy Ritchie famous, but it was Statham (in my opinion) that made the films. And, while the plot of Transporter 2 is formulaic and predictable, Statham's character is interesting and exciting to watch. If you are looking for an action flick, this is a good one to get.

Halfway through the WeatherMan, I turned it off. (The only other flick, btw, I have ever turned off midway was Green With Envy.) WeatherMan was a huge disappointment for me. I have always liked Nicholas Cage, but that attitude wasn't enough to keep me from hating this film. Schizo is the only word I can come up with to describe what happened in the half I saw. The attempt to be both funny and depracating/ironic failed miserably.

A History of Violence is one of the best films I have ever seen. Well acted. Well directed. Well written. It has it all. The message is powerful. The character development is perfectly executed. I could go on and on. Viggo Mortensen gives what I believe to be his best performance. Maria Bello, Ed Harris and William Hurt all provide excellent support. It is a very fine film.

