Every article/review of the movie, The Wild, is required to mention Madagascar. I'm not sure why, though. Apparently there was a memo that went out or something…

I took the kids to see The Wild at the theatre recently. They enjoyed it. I enjoyed it. It's a good flick. (Not having seen Madagascar, I don't feel qualified to compare the two movies.) The Wild is good. Go see it.

Full Disclosure – It gets a little tedious about two-thirds of the way through. The kids started to fidget. And, it gets a little scary right near the end. They wanted to sit on my lap at that point. But, for the record, it's no scarier than Lion King. (I told 'em to suck it up and tough it out…"geesh, it's just a movie, ya little brats!!!") There isn't the wonderful music soundtrack like was in Curious George…and, there's very little humor like was in Monsters, Inc. or Chicken Little. But, the plot is good. The animation is good. And, the characters are ready made for the McDonalds Happy Meal…

