I really hope nothing happens in the world today…because I am NOT going to watch the news today/tonight. I’m not interested in watching the re-hash, as told by the perky blond or male bimbo (mimbo) talking heads. And, for that matter, I’m not really in the mood to write about that day either. Zilla and/or Segue does it better than I could anyway.

I didn’t lose any friends or family members. I didn’t get stuck in a far away airport. I didn’t have my flight diverted. I wasn’t directly affected. I just happened to be leaving late for work, after staying to help BetterHalf with our 13 day old child, and ended up watching it all morning on TV.

I wish I hadn’t.

And, I hate knowing that I’m going to have to explain it all to the LilOnes some day. Because there is no good explanation for what happened, and the why, and the response…

Hope y’all had/have a good day. There will be Peace some day…

