The battle to stop terrorISM has essentially become analogous to the previous generation’s stand against communISM.

TerrorISM…CommunISM…it is eerily similar…

“Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it” is very apropos.

Russia…China…

Korea…Vietnam…

Afghanistan…Iraq…

The ‘axis of evil’…Iran and North Korea…Venezuela…

Maybe Lichtenstein will be next.

I’m having trouble keeping up with who the bad guys are.

I think (although I can’t take credit for originating this thought) it is a battle between the haves and the have-nots. It’s a battle between civilizations. It’s a battle for control of the future. It’s about controling resources (as I have stated here before).

“Better lock up your women!! They’re coming to plunder and pillage…”

Put an -ISM on the end. Wrap it up in some nationalISM rhetoric.

Now we’re paying attention.

Of course, there’s also…

…alcoholISM…cannibalISM…facISM…semitISM…racISM…sexISM…

I propose a schISM from the ISM. I propose a formal division…a separation…

I’m tired of hearing -ISM words.

